Oregon Tech's Mitch Fink Skates to Second Straight CCC Player of the Year Honor

Oregon Tech's Justin Parnell was also named the CCC Coach of the Year.

Posted: Feb 27, 2019 9:51 AM
Updated: Feb 27, 2019 11:52 PM

MEDFORD—The Oregon Tech men swept the floor in Wednesday’s unveiling of CCC all-conference performers.

Hustlin’ Owls point guard Mitch Fink garnered his second straight CCC Player of the Year award, while OIT head coach Justin Parnell was named CCC Coach of the Year.

Junior guard Seth Erickson was also named to the all-conference team, while junior guard Ty Hieb was an honorable mention.

The Southern Oregon men were represented by an all-conference selection for senior guard Tristen Holmes and an honorable mention for junior forward Jordan Hunt.

On the women’s side, SOU’s Ariel Augustine and OIT’s Nohea Waiwaiole were named all-conference performers.

Syd Fryer (SOU), Abby Kreiser (OIT) and Bailey Nelson (OIT) gained honorable mentions.

Article Comments

Broken Clouds
58° wxIcon
Hi: 59° Lo: 42°
Feels Like: 58°
54° wxIcon
Hi: 57° Lo: 43°
Feels Like: 54°
Crater Lake
Broken Clouds
49° wxIcon
Hi: 51° Lo: 31°
Feels Like: 49°
Grants Pass
55° wxIcon
Hi: 61° Lo: 40°
Feels Like: 55°
Klamath Falls
Broken Clouds
49° wxIcon
Hi: 51° Lo: 30°
Feels Like: 49°
Few Monday Showers
KDRV Radar
KDRV Fire Danger
KDRV Weather Cam

Community Events