Charlie Hall Previews SOU Spring Practices

SOU head coach Charlie Hall answers the most pressing questions ahead of his team's start to spring practices.

Posted: Mar 26, 2019 5:47 PM
Updated: Mar 26, 2019 5:55 PM

MEDFORD—With the start of spring practices a week away, Southern Oregon head football coach Charlie Hall joined NewsWatch 12’s Jake Garcia in studio to set the stage.

With 12 practices and two scrimmages before the Spring Game on May 3, what questions does Hall want answered in that time? How is quarterback Wyatt Hutchinson set to approach the spring with a year as the starter under his belt? What intrigued Hall about nailing down an opening day matchup with FCS Division I Sacramento State as opposed to a team from the Frontier Conference?

Those questions and more answered in the interview above.

Below are the dates of spring practices. All sessions are open to the public.

Wednesday, April 3 | 8 am – 10 am
Friday, April 5 | 8 am – 10 am
Tuesday, April 9 | 8 am – 10 am
Thursday, April 11 | 8 am – 10 am
Friday, April 12 | 8 am – 10 am
Tuesday, April 16 | 8 am - 10 am
Thursday, April 18 | 8 am – 10 am
Friday, April 19 (Scrimmage #1) | 5:30 pm
Tuesday, April 23 | 8 am – 10 am
Thursday, April 25 | 8 am – 10 am
Friday, April 26 (Scrimmage #2) | 5:30 pm
Tuesday, April 30 | 8 am – 10 am
Wednesday, May 1 | 8 am – 10 am
Thursday, May 2 | 8 am – 10 am
Friday, May 3 | SPRING GAME | 6:00 pm

Article Comments

Medford
Clear
88° wxIcon
Hi: 94° Lo: 59°
Feels Like: 88°
Brookings
Clear
70° wxIcon
Hi: 68° Lo: 54°
Feels Like: 70°
Crater Lake
Clear
83° wxIcon
Hi: 84° Lo: 54°
Feels Like: 83°
Grants Pass
Clear
90° wxIcon
Hi: 91° Lo: 62°
Feels Like: 90°
Klamath Falls
Clear
83° wxIcon
Hi: 88° Lo: 50°
Feels Like: 83°
Hot and Sunny Weekend
KDRV Radar
KDRV Fire Danger
KDRV Weather Cam

Community Events

Latest Video

Image

Vision and it's Impact on Learning

Image

Friday, August 23 afternoon weather

Image

Friday, August 23 morning weather

Image

Cancer survivors wear purple at Relay For Life

Image

Relay honors caregivers

Image

Relay For Life happening tomorrow

Image

Retired couple and divers recover drowning victim's body from Lost Creek Lake

Image

Curry County turns away from Tsunami sirens

Image

Take a Hike: Bandersnatch Trail

Image

A quite hero