Two Locals Win Pear Blossom 10-Mile Run

video preview image

MEDFORD, Ore. – David Laney finished the Pear Blossom 10-mile run in 52:18 to top Medford resident Trevor Palmer by 37 seconds and win the race. Laney, a former Southern Oregon distance runner, was running in his first Pear Blossom race. Seven-time champion Max King was not present to defend his title. Laney plans to run again next year.

On the women’s side, former Phoenix High School runner Marci Gage successfully defended her title. In fact, Gage won the race for the third consecutive year, only the second time a woman won three consecutive Pear Blossom runs. Gage suffered an injury during a marathon in the winter, and the Pear Blossom run was her first long distance competition since the injury. She finished with a time of 58:03.