Special Election: Initial Results

Preliminary numbers are coming in for the special election. Here’s what we have so far:

A race with big implications for the leadership of Medford schools is the school board elections.

Medford voters voted Larry Nicholson in Position 1. Position 2 belongs to Jeff Thomas and Position 3 seems to go to Tricia Prendergast.

In Eagle Point‘s school board race, results show that Scott Grissom, Don Hodges and Dianne Mihocko will serve on the board.

Phoenix-Talent School District also elected school board members, Ruth State, Maria Piacentini, Laura Lotspeich, Debra Mcalister and Craig Prewitt will serve on the board.

In Central Point, parents upset over the new principal at Mae Richardson started a write in campaign remove the uncontested school board members, but they were not successful. Serving new terms will be Tracy Jackon, Bret Moore, Joelle Wallace and Ed Lindbloom.

Early numbers show Measure 17-49, the Josephine County Law Enforcement Levy, is not passing; 51% voting No.

Early numbers also show 17-52 School District #7 Bond for Grants Pass is also failing: 52% voting No.

Preliminary numbers show voters in Curry County appear to have rejected the 5-Year Law Enforcement Levy, 56% voting No.

Measure 18-91 Klamath County Schools General Obligation Bonds, is a close call with 49% voting Yes and almost 51% No.

In Klamath County, Measure 18-90 Makes County Commissioners Nonpartisan has passed, with 67% for the bill.