Oregon GOP Gets New Leader

SALEM, Ore. — The Oregon Republican Party will enter the 2014 election season under new leadership.

Suzanne Gallagher won the chairmanship, beating out Art Robinson and John Lee, Jr. The Republican Party has not won a statewide race in over a decade, and controls just one of five congressional seats.

Gallagher will serve a two-year term through the 2014 election, which will be headlined by races for Governor and U.S. Senate.