BREAKING NEWS: Level 3 Evacuations Issued Near Sterling Creek Fire Full Story

Oregon State 2018 Schedule Released, Team Opens Season with Ohio State

It doesn't seem like 2018 will be any easier for the Oregon State Beavers football team, who open the season traveling to Columbus, Ohio to take on Ohio State.

Posted: Nov. 16, 2017 11:17 AM
Updated: Nov. 16, 2017 11:51 PM

CORVALLIS -- The Pac-12 announced full schedules for its football teams Thursday and the Oregon State football team is going to have a difficult beginning to the year. They open with the Ohio State Buckeyes, perennial college football power. Reportedly, they will be paid $1.7 million to travel to Columbus. 

Scroll for more content...

2018 Scheulde: 

  1. Saturday, September 1 - at Ohio State
  2. Saturday, September 8 - vs. Southern Utah
  3. Saturday, September 15 - at Nevada
  4. Saturday, September 22 - vs. Arizona
  5. Saturday, September 29 - at Arizona State
  6. Saturday, October 6 - vs. Washington State
  7. Saturday, October 20 - vs. California
  8. Saturday, October 27 - at Colorado
  9. Saturday, November 3 - vs. USC
  10. Saturday, November 10 - at Stanford
  11. Saturday, November 17 - at Washington
  12. Friday, November 23 - vs. Oregon
So, the team opens up with a tough road game against Ohio State, before hosting Southern Utah, a team the Oregon Ducks opened the season with in 2017. Nevada rounds out the non-conference schedule before a run of nine straight in the Pac 12. Oregon State will once again host the Civil War, but this time it will be the Friday after Thanksgiving.

Related Content

Article Comments

Medford
Clear
76° wxIcon
Hi: 100° Lo: 67°
Feels Like: 76°
Brookings
Overcast
54° wxIcon
Hi: 63° Lo: 55°
Feels Like: 54°
Crater Lake
Clear
57° wxIcon
Hi: 83° Lo: 57°
Feels Like: 57°
Grants Pass
Clear
68° wxIcon
Hi: 100° Lo: 69°
Feels Like: 68°
Klamath Falls
Clear
57° wxIcon
Hi: 87° Lo: 54°
Feels Like: 57°
Red Flag Warning Through Tonight
KDRV Radar
KDRV Fire Danger
KDRV Weather Cam

Latest Video

Image

Mount Shasta Resort Golf Tip

Image

Sunday, July 15 Evening Weather

Image

Fire Responders prepare

Image

Saturday, July 14 Evening Weather

Image

Australian Baseball Team Visits Medford

Image

SOU Raiders Channel Their Need for Speed

Image

Saturday, July 14 Morning Weather

Image

VIDEO FORECAST: Hot Weekend, Storm Chances Going Up

Image

Hornbrook LIve

Image

Copco Rd. Live

Community Events